Saturday, July 13, 2013

Zebra - జీబ్రా


 Male zebra is called ad " Stallion " and female is called as "mare" Their kid is called  as "colt / foal " . The group of zebras is called as herd or crossing. Zebras are several species of African equids (horse family) united by their distinctive black and white stripes. Their stripes come in different patterns, unique to each individual. They are generally social animals that live in small harems to large herds. Unlike their closest relatives, horses and asses, zebras have never been truly domesticated.

There are three species of zebras: the plains zebra, the Grévy's zebra and the mountain zebra. The plains zebra and the mountain zebra belong to the subgenus Hippotigris, but Grévy's zebra is the sole species of subgenus Dolichohippus. The latter resembles an ass, to which it is closely related, while the former two are more horse-like. All three belong to the genus Equus, along with other living equids.

  • ============================
 Visit my website : _

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for your comment !